MSU Billings



About Us

Montana State University Billings is a comprehensive public four-year higher education institution located in Montana's largest population center, whose faculty is actively engaged in teaching, research, creative endeavors and public service. MSU Billings is unique in that it is one of a select few higher education institutions that also boasts an embedded two-year community college.

The University opened in 1927 and was initially called Eastern Montana State Normal School at Billings and was established to prepare teachers for elementary schools in eastern Montana. MSU Billings has grown, with the city of Billings and Yellowstone County, into the major urban comprehensive higher education center of south central and eastern Montana. The University campus consists of four colleges: the College of Arts and Sciences, the College of Business, the College of Education and the College of Allied Health Professions. Seven miles west of the University campus sits City College at MSU Billings, which serves the comprehensive two-year mission of the university.


Gallery Image msub_primlogosig_2c.jpg

Rep/Contact Info

Alisa Batchelor
Brittney Bourne
Stephanie Cowen
Tami Eller
Madeline Felts
Stefani Hicswa
Alyssa Higman
Claudia Janecek
Dr. Elaine Labach
Aaron Like
Becky Lyons
Krista Montague
Marissa O'Connell
Natalie Preston
Rita Rabe Meduna
Rhianna Tretin
Hollie West
Shannon Wilcox